Atty. Danilo L. Concepcion
President, University of the Philippines
President Concepcion took his oath as the 21st President of the University of the Philippines in February 2017. He was previously Dean of the UP College of Law, Executive Director of the UP Bonifacio Global City campus, and UP Vice President for Legal Affairs under former President Alfredo E. Pascual. As the highest-ranking official in the university, President Concepcion sits as Chairman of the UP CIFAL Philippines Board of Representatives.


Ola Almgren
Resident Representative, UNDP Philippines
Mr. Almgren is the Executive Representative of the Secretary General of the United Nations in the Philippines. As Resident Coordinator of the UN in the Philippines, he is also the Resident Representative of the UNDP. Prior to his work in the Philippines, he was Director of Political Affairs and Head of the New York Office of the Joint Mission of the United Nations and the Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPWC), Mission Chief of Staff of the United Nations Stabilization Mission in the Democratic Republic of Congo (MONUSCO), and Head of the Integrated Office of the Deputy Special Representative of the Secretary – General for the UN Organizational Mission in the Democratic Republic to Congo.


Hon. Herbert M. Bautista
Mayor, Quezon City
Mayor Bautista has been the local chief executive Quezon City, home of the University of the Philippines, since 2010. From 2010 to 2016, he was also President of the League of Cities of the Philippines. He previously served three terms as Vice Mayor of Quezon City.


Hon. Gwendolyn Pimentel-Gana
Commissioner, Commission on Human Rights
Atty. Gana was appointed as commissioner of the Commission on Human Rights in 2015. She has supported laws promoting children’s rights and protecting migrant workers from trafficking and exploitation.


Marianne Hontiveros
Chief Executive Officer, AirAsia Philippines
Prior to heading the Philippine office of the AirAsia network, Ms. Hontiveros worked with Warner Music Philippines as Managing Director. She was also a broadcaster and television personality.


Ruel T. Maranan
President, Ayala Foundation Inc.
Before stepping in as head of the Ayala Foundation, Mr. Maranan served as Group Director of Corporate Human Resources at Manila Water Company, Inc., where he has occupied a leadership position since January 2004.


Armin A. Luistro
President, Philippine Business for Social Progress
Bro. Luistro was President and Chief Executive Officer of De La Salle Philippines before he was appointed Secretary of Education by former Philippine President Benigno Aquino III. He assumed the presidency of the Philippine Business for Social Progress in February 2017.


Alfredo E. Pascual
Governor, Management Association of the Philippines
Mr. Pascual was the 20th President of the University of the Philippines. He was previously selected as alumni regent of the UP Board of Regents and President of the UP Alumni Association (UPAA). Prior to his work in the university, he spent 19 years with the Asian Development Bank.


Dr. Maruja Asis
Director, Scalabrini Migration Center
Dr. Asis earned her PhD in sociology with specialization in population studies and social change from Bowling Green State University. She holds a bachelor’s degree in sociology and a master’s degree in demography from the University of the Philippines.


Dr. Edna E.A. Co (ex-officio)
Director, UP CIFAL Philippines
Dr. Co is a professor of Public Administration at the University of the Philippines National College of Public Administration and Governance (NCPAG), where she served as Dean from 2010 to 2013.